University of Detroit Jesuit, Detroit, Michigan
Brother Rice High School, Bloomfield Hills, Michigan.
Birmingham Public Schools, Birmingham, Michigan
Westwood Community School District, Dearborn, Dearborn Heights, Inkster, Michigan
The Roeper School, Birmingham and Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Cranbrook Schools, Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Marian High School, Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Academy of the Sacred Heart, Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Mercy High School, Farmington Hills, Michigan
Notre Dame Preparatory, Pontiac, Michigan
Regina High School, Warren, Michigan
Lincoln Consolidated Schools, Ypsilanti, Michigan
Grosse Pointe Public School System, Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Oakland Accelerated College Experience, Oakland County, Michigan
Oakland Opportunity Academy, Oakland County, Michigan
Oakland Schools Technical Campuses, Oakland County, Michigan
Virtual Learning Academy Consortium, Michigan
Bloomfield Hills Schools, Bloomfield Hills, Michigan. Comprehensive education at its finest.
Everest Collegiate High School and Academy. Clarkston, Michigan. An Authentic Catholic School of Distinction.
Oakland Christian School, Auburn Hills, Michigan. Oakland Christian School engages students in a rigorous and relevant education
Greenhills School, Ann Arbor, Michigan. Academic foundation for success.
Utica Community Schools, Image the Potential.
Lake Orion Community Schools, Lake Orion, Michigan. Providing an exemplary education for all learners
Shrine Catholic Schools, Royal Oak, Michigan. Faith. Family. Future.
Berkley School District, Berkley, Huntington Woods, Oak Park, Michigan. Engage. Inspire. Achieve.
AIM High School, Farmington Hills, Michigan. Aim High is a 6th-12th grade, tuition-based private school that provides an educational alternative
Parkway Christian School, Sterling Heights, Michigan. Challenging Minds. Capturing Hearts. Cultivating Gifts.
Plymouth Christian, Canton, Michigan. A non-denominational, college preparatory Christian school

MHSFHA regular season standings

Updated Wednesday, October 17, 2018 (Final regular standings)


Division 1

2017 champion: Ann Arbor Huron







Division 2

2017 champion: Grand Rapids Forest Hills United*

* Moved up to Division 1 in 2019.

Michigan High School Field Hockey Association playoffs

Updated Saturday, October 27, 2018


Final regular season standings   l   Past champions  l  D1 playoffs  l  D2 playoffs


Division 1

2017-18 champion: Ann Arbor Huron



Saturday, October 27

At Dexter

Ann Arbor Huron2 1, Saline1 0

Allison Sabb scored the eventual game-winner for the River Rats after a penalty corner midway through the second half. Sabb also scored the game-winner in the 2017 title game.


> Saline field hockey falls 1-0 in state championship game





































Thursday, October 25


Saline1 1, Dexter5 0

Erin Reilly scored the game-winner for the Hornets.


> Erin Reilly's goal stands as Saline beats Dexter, moves to state championship


Ann Arbor Huron2 2, Ann Arbor Pioneer3 0

Allison Sabb scored both goals for the River Rats.




Tuesday, October 23


Saline1 4, Grand Rapids Forest Hills United8 0

Hannah Jarvie and Erin Reilly each scored two goals in the victory. Julia Bentley and Eva Doorlag split the shutout in goal.


> Saline defeats Forest Hills to advance to Division 1 Final 4





































Dexter5 2, Bloomfield Hills Marian4 0

Kylie Richards and Abigail Tamer scored goals. Maggie Jones earned the shutout in goal, making nine saves.





























Ann Arbor Pioneer3 5, Detroit Country Day6 0


Ann Arbor Huron2 7, Novi7 1

Allison Sabb scored her 101st and 102nd goals of her high school career. Anna Scott scored twice. Megan Sabb, Afua N’Kansah-Andoh, and Minna Tremonti added goals.


Round one

Thursday, October 18

Dexter5 6, East Grand Rapids12 2

Bloomfield Hills Marian4 3, Hartland13 0

Ann Arbor Pioneer3 7, Farmington Hills Mercy14 0

Detroit Country Day6 2, Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook Kingswood11 0

Ann Arbor Huron2 5, Bloomfield Hills Academy of the Sacred Heart15 0

Friday, October 19

Grand Rapids Forest Hills United8 2, Ann Arbor Skyline9 0

Novi7 2, Chelsea10 0



Division 2

2018 champion: Grosse Pointe Woods University Liggett*

* Moves up to Division 1 in 2019.



Saturday, October 27

At Dexter

Grosse Pointe Woods University Liggett3 1, Wixom St. Catherine of Siena1 0

Ella Karolak scored the game-winner in the 53rd minute.  Goalie Madliene Wujek kept the ball out of the Liggett cage with with five saves in the final seven minutes of the game.
































Thursday, October 25


Wixom St. Catherine of Siena1 4, Grosse Pointe South5 0

Sofia Iaquinto, Jessie Jasinski, Alexa Rastigue, and Elizabeth Lilley scored for the Stars. Anne Marie Clinger earned the shutout in goal, making six saves.


Grosse Pointe Woods University Liggett3 2, Dearborn2 0


> University Liggett eliminates Dearborn



Tuesday, October 23


Wixom St. Catherine of Siena1 2, Farmington United9 0

Sofia Iaquinto and Alexa Rastigue scored goals for the Stars. Anne Marie Clinger earned the win in goal


Grosse Pointe South5 3, Ann Arbor Father Gabriel Richard4 1

Cailtin Rionda, Molly Rysweski, and Meaghan Bojararczyk scored goals for the Blue Devils.


Grosse Pointe Woods University Liggett3 3, Grosse Pointe North6 2


Dearborn2 1, Ann Arbor Greenhills7 0

Hannah Hamel scored the game-winner for the Pioneers. Alexa Yount earned the shutout in goal.



Round one

Thursday, October 18

Farmington United9 2, Brighton8 1

Grosse Pointe South5 5, Clarkston12 0

Ann Arbor Father Gabriel Richard4 3, Warren Regina13 1

Grosse Pointe North6 5, Pinckney11 0

Friday, October 19

Grosse Pointe Woods University Liggett3 8, Dearborn Edsel Ford14 0

Ann Arbor Greenhills7 5, Oakland10 0





MHSFHA past champions


Division 1

2018: Ann Arbor Huron

2017: Ann Arbor Huron

2016: Ann Arbor Pioneer

2015: Ann Arbor Pioneer

2014: Ann Arbor Pioneer

2013: Ann Arbor Huron

2012: Ann Arbor Pioneer

2011: Ann Arbor Huron

2010: Ann Arbor Huron

2009: Ann Arbor Pioneer

2008: Ann Arbor Pioneer

2007: Ann Arbor Pioneer

2006: Ann Arbor Pioneer

2005: Ann Arbor Pioneer



2002: Ann Arbor Pioneer

2001: Ann Arbor Pioneer

2000: Ann Arbor Pioneer

1999: Ann Arbor Pioneer

1998: Ann Arbor Pioneer

1997: Ann Arbor Pioneer


1995: Ann Arbor Pioneer

1994: Ann Arbor Pioneer

1993: Ann Arbor Pioneer

1992: Ann Arbor Pioneer

1991: Ann Arbor Pioneer

1990: Ann Arbor Pioneer


Division 2

2018: Grosse Pointe Woods University Liggett

2017: Grand Rapids Forest Hills United

2016: Detroit Country Day

2015: Saline

2014: Dexter

2013: Ann Arbor Skyine

* Division 2 champion moves to Division 1 the following year. Division added in 2013.










Dexter's Giuliana Rokke pressure the Marian attacker on Tuesday.

Photo: Saline Post

Saline's Erin Reilly in action against Grand Rapids Forest Hills United on Tuesday.

Grosse Pointe Woods University Liggett: 2018 MHSFHA Division 2 champion.

Ann Arbor Huron: 2018 MHSFHA Division 1 champion.

Ann Arbor Huron's Allison Sabb in action against Saline on Saturday.